Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List

Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List

50ab0-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.


This is going to be, by far, the easiest Top Ten I’ve done so far. I’m sorry about missing last week. The truth is that it completely slipped my mind so shame on me. ;;

But I remembered this week! Which is an improvement from last week right?

(Let’s just make this Top-million Tuesday kay? Or not. I’ll restrict myself for your sake.)

1. Don’t Touch – Rachel M. Wilson

Ermahgerd. I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED TO READ THIS BOOK LIKE IT’S BEEN ON MY TBR SINCE LIKE SIX MONTHS AGO SINCE I STARTED USING GOODREADS AND I HAVE TO GET A COPY LIKE ASAP. WHICH WILL TURN INTO THREE MONTHS FROM NOW. BUT YEAH I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK REALLY REALLY BAD.

2. The Walled City – Ryan Graudin

I seeth in jealousy every time I see other bloggers that have ARCs of this book. This is one of my most anticipated fall releases and I will count down the days until it comes out. Which isn’t for another twoish months. *cries in a corner*

3. A Great and Terrible Beauty – Libba Bray

If you’ve read my other top-ten tuesdays, you already know that I have a love for Libba Bray’s books and I’m dreadfully behind on reading them. So yes, the Gemma Doyle series is on my fall TBR.

4. The Blood of Olympus – Rick Riordan

THE LAST BOOK. COME TO MEEEEEE. I WANT IT NOWWWW. Please Uncle Rick. Please have chapters from Nico’s POV in this one. And please don’t kill the cool characters like you did in The Last Olympian.

5. The Hit List – Nicki Urang

I don’t really know why I want to read this book. It might be the beautiful firebird position on the cover getting to my dance side or the really dramatic summary. I’m just interested to see how good this book is going to be.

6. Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead

This book has been recced to me many many times (granted I’m not sure if these people are reliable sources..) but I was interested anyways. I’m going to be reading this one soon so I can see the movie too.

7. More Than This – Patrick Ness

Fell in love with the cover at the bookstore, went home and moped about not buying it, and am now definitely going to read it this fall. I have it from the library and I’m super pumped about reading it.

8. The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness

My friend and I are both reading this book this month! We’re going to discuss it and stuff (like the book nerds we are) and I love the cover of this book.

9. Lies We Tell Ourselves – Robin Talley

The summary of this book hit my weakness for historical fiction. And it comes out in 8 days. Excuse me while I go squeal and cry because the library probably isn’t going to get it until like December.

10. The Young Elites – Marie Lu

I don’t know if you guys knew this but I loved Legend. It was one of my favorite dystopian novels among the armies of them being released. And now Marie Lu is releasing another series. *fangirl squeals*


What books are on your fall TBR?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

