Top Ten New Series I Want To Start

Top Ten New Series I Want to Start

50ab0-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.


This one will be easy as 1, 2, 3 and it’s on time.

There are so many book series I want to read that it’s ridiculous. School sucks because it means less time to read. :/

These are going to be a lot of books that are popular in book-verse because I didn’t even know that they existed prior to my foray into goodreads.


1. The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Series

Super popular book that is supposed to be really good. I finally checked it out and will probably not read it until it’s supposed to be returned. From what I gathered, I think it’s an angel book? Not sure.

2. The Young Elites Series

I love Marie Lu. That’s literally the only reason I want to read this series. Her Legend series was fab so yes, I want to read this.

3. The Murder Complex Series

I love the cover and I really liked I Hunt Killers so I was looking for something similar. I think this is similar but to be honest, I don’t really know. I just really want to read this series.

4. The Rephaim Series

This series is a complete wild card. I have no clue if it’s going to be good or if it’s going to be a complete disappointment. I just know that it’s about angels (I have read like no angel ya paranormal books) and that the library here doesn’t have it :/

5. The Lunar Chronicles

I’ve heard a bajillion and fifty good things about this book although I initially had my suspicions on if it was good. I found a cheap $3 copy of Cinder at Half-Price Books a few months ago and I still have yet to read it. If I’m realistic, I’ll end up reading this in December or later.

6. The Darkest Minds Series

Heard lotsa good things about this and I still have yet to read it. Super excited and I absolutely adore the cover. I think the third book came out recently.

7. The 5th Wave Series

Movie is coming out in two years (I think) and Chloe Grace-Moretz (is that her name?) is starring in it. I don’t know if it’s going to be good, but I want to read it before the hype makes getting a copy impossible.

8. Throne of Glass

This series is quite possibly one of the series I’m most excited about reading. Sure it’ll probably take me forever to actually get around to it… but I’m hoping I’ll read the first book by the time 2015 rolls around.

9. Rebel Belle Series

I actually have the first book at home, checked out from the library. I liked the cover of this book a lot and I actually haven’t really heard too many things about it. I’m hoping that it’s really good.

10. Maids of Honor Series

I think this is the only historical fiction novel I have on this list. But I really want to read this series even though I know absolutely nothing about it.

What are some series suggestions you have? Tell me below!

One comment

Leave a Reply

