Liebster Award Nomination

~Liebster Award Nomination~

I wasn’t expecting this at all (I literally made this two months ago), but I was nominated by Danielle of Stories Unfolded for the Liebster award! Thank you for nominating my blog! 🙂

From what I’ve seen, it’s an award, taggy thing for blogs with less than 200 followers.

This tag also made me realize exactly how anti-social I am, even on the internet. I sort of feel more motivated to read other people’s book blogs now.


The Rules

Link and thank the blogger that nominated you

Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you

Tag 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers

Ask the 11 nominated bloggers 11 questions and tell them you’ve nominated them


Danielle’s Questions

Q: If you were stranded on a desert island and only had one book, what would that book be?

This question is pure evil. Would it count if I duct tape a bunch of books together so that it’s technically “one” book? How about one of those huge bindups of a whole series?

In all seriousness, it would have to be something really long. At least 400 pages minimum (preferably longer) because if it were any shorter, I’d finish the book really fast and I’d get sick of rereading it so many times. Hm. Maybe The Diviners because that book is hella long. Or Harry Potter. Maybe Les Miserables? I haven’t read it and it’s really long.

Q: What’s your favorite part of going to a bookstore?

That moment when I get my mom to cave and buy me more than one book (I’m a broke teenager okay?). I’ll walk over to her with this 10-book tall stack of books and she’ll just look at me with this expression that’s like “are you serious?” And then she’ll just say, “No.” And I’ll pout and try to eliminate books.

Q: What are you currently reading?

I’m one of those people that simultaneously read like six books. When I’m in the mood to read a different genre, I’ll end up picking up another book when I’m not finished with the ones I’m reading. The problem with this is that I end up having a lot of books that I need to review because I end up finishing all of them at the same time. It’s a bad habit.

I’m currently reading….

Don’t Look Back – Jennifer L. Armentrout

Noggin – John Corey Whaley

Otherbound – Corrine Duyvis

The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Pandora Chronicles – Ryan Attard

I’m about to start To Kill a Mockingbird for school and I’m super psyched. I actually haven’t read it (shameful, I know) and the converging stories in the book are something I’m looking forward to.

Q: What book from your childhood has stuck with you the most?

Well seeing as I’m still in highschool…… I guess I’ll just name some books that I remember really clearly from Elementary school. Sharon Creech was one of my favorite authors and I absolutely loved Walk Two Moons but I can’t really say that it “stuck” with me. When You Reach Me was a book that I remembered really liking because trying to think through all of the plot aspects gave me a headache. Time travel hurts my head but it’s so cool at the same time.

Q: What book has had the largest impact on your life?

Well…. seeing that, after one question, I’m still in highschool…… I’m not too sure what has overall had the biggest impact. I haven’t really encountered a book that’s made me reflect on my life (I really hope I find that book soon though) but I have read books that make me flail and fangirl all over the place. The biggest changes that happen to me are often the result of some type of important event that makes me realize how I should begin to act rather than the books I read.

Q: What is a book from your childhood that you absolutely want to read to your children?

If we’re talking picture books….. ANYTHING BUT A BAD CASE OF THE STRIPES. That book scared me so much as a kid. It still scares me. Like a disease caused by not eating lima beans that makes you all stripy?

It’s terrifying

If we’re talking chapter books…… Definitely A Tale of Desperaux and Savvy. Ooooh and The Witch of Blackbird Pond because I loved that book.

Q: What is the most books you’ve read in a single week?

Oh shoot… I never count this type of stuff. Uh if I guesstimate…. I’d probably say around 6-7 books.

Q: What’s your favorite quote from a book?

Another thing that I never do. I have so many bad book habits it’s ridiculous. I’ll write down a quote I like and then I’ll never remember it because I’ll throw away the paper. Or I’ll write down the page number and then never go find it again. If it makes you feel any better, it’s not going to be some ridiculous cheesy jargon *cough John Green*. It’s definitely going to be some philosophical stuff or the really simple ones that are kind of heart-breaking.

Q: What literary character do you most identify with?

I probably would identify most with…… er….. the laidback best-friend cliche character to be honest. I find myself being one of the most laidback about most things out of all of my friends and sometimes, I end up being the unwilling psychiatrist for some of them. So yeah, the cliche vent-bag best friend. I guess, if I’m going to pick a specific character from a book like this, it would have to be Raffy from Jellicoe Road (I’m pretty sure you guys all saw that coming). She’s super chill, kind of shallow at times, but also a really good friend to Taylor.

Q: What’s your favorite movie adaptation of a book?

I haven’t watched one that I’ve liked enough to warrant as my “favorite”.

99% of movie adaptations suck.

(#1 example is the Percy Jackson adaptations. I just. No.)

Q: Who is your favorite author and why?

Hmmm….. I really like Libba Bray and Barry Lyga.

I liked Libba Bray a lot before but The Diviners cemented her as one of my faves. Barry Lyga is just fantastic. I really loved his characterization in I Hunt Killers.

(This question is kind of predictable too XD)


My Questions

1. What was the last book that made you cry?

2. What is a really underrated book that you would love to see on the big screen? Why?

3. What is something in a book that has to be well-done for you to like it? (For me, it’s characterization.) Is it plot, setting, characters, etc?

4. Is there a book that you consider your guilty pleasure? If so, why?

5. What is your favorite book setting? (Stuff like this -> Fantasy AU, Boarding School, Hollywood, New York, Foreign Countries, etc.)

6. What is a book that you want to read purely for the cover?

7. Is there a book that you’ve tried to read innumerable times but have never been able to finish? What is it?

8. What is your OTP (One True Pairing)?

9. Why and when did you start your book blog?

10. If you estimate, what is most books you’ve ever checked out from your library?

11. What is your favorite type of post to write for your blog?


I’m tagging these lovely people

(P.S.) If you’ve already done this tag, it’s fine! I’m not going to force you to do it again. And if you have more than 200 followers and haven’t done it…. well….. you should do it anyways 😉 Tags are fun!

The Bodacious Book Babe/Addicted to Ink

The Shores of the World

I Go Through Phases

So Many Words

Infinite Pages

The Daily Dosage

Time 2 Tome

Stranger to Gravity

The Penguin Cave

Pages and Pages Book Reviews

Bridget’s Bookish Blog

6 comments

Leave a Reply

