Blog Update

Blog Update

Hey guys! I’ve kind of abandoned the “blog about my life” part of this blog and I kind of want to revive it. My original want for this blog was for it to be a lifestyle/book/everything blog where I could pretty much talk about anything I wanted to. Obviously, it ended up deviating towards the book part which isn’t a bad thing, but I’m thinking about making my life-blogging more of a weekly thing.

Anyways, I know I’ve been kind of absent in the past few weeks. I know I post stuff every now and then, but having twoish posts a week is NOT okay in my book. I feel bad if I don’t post anything after three days (which has happened many times sorry!). What I feel especially bad about is that the lack of reviews isn’t because I haven’t had time to read. It’s because I finish them and then I don’t review them. I like to think about my opinion for at least a day before posting because sometimes I’m blinded by feels or hate and can’t make a really good review. I don’t think anybody wants to read a review where I’m keyboard smashing about how much I loved a book if said book has some errors that can affected the overall rating.

And I know that I did pretty good this week in terms of posts, but what I’m talking about is my bad habit of having some really good posts one week, but then having like one post the next. CONSISTENCY IS KEY.

Well because of that, I have a queue of like five books I need to review which is a problem because I should really return them to the library because book hoarding is not healthy. But then I don’t want to return them because well.. I need to review them. So yeah this is something that’s been gnawing at my conscience lately. If you’re interested, those books are Noggin, Don’t Look Back, Across the Universe, Saving Francesca, and The Blood of Olympus.

In other news, I’ve been meaning to make a Stacking the Shelves post buuuuuut well I’m too lazy to actually arrange and take a picture of the ginormous stack of books I checked out from the library. It’ll go up eventually. Expect a post with like thirty books in it.

Part of the reason that I’ve been kind of slacking off is because well…. I kind of started to marathon the episodes of a kdrama this weekend. I was originally going to make this weekend a catch-up for my blog so I could finish up all those reviews. Well I started watching episode 11 of “My Love From the Stars” and that goal went flying out the window. Maybe I’ll write a review for it. But I’m going to make sure that I write it after I write those book reviews. (I’m halfway through a review for Saving Francesca)

*Coughs I finished the drama this weekend*

If you haven’t noticed, I get distracted really easily.

It’s the reason I don’t finish homework really quickly.
2 comments

  1. Oh my gods I feel ya. Kdrama can be extremely distracting, being a Kdrama addict myself ❤ I wanted to life-book blog too but ultimately I don't think I have time for both, and honestly I don't know who would want to read posts about my life (which ultimately end up as rants) but now you're making me reconsider 🙂

    Like

  2. Omigod you love Kdramas too?! *happy dances* Can I just say that I was so unhappy with the ending of “My Love From the Stars”? I NEEDED to see more of the two of them together 😦

    Haha me too. I don’t know who would want to read about my life, but at this point, sometimes I just feel like writing about whatever lovely stuff happened in my life y’know?

    Like

Leave a Reply

