Top Ten Books To Reread

Top Ten Books to Reread

50ab0-toptentuesday

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.

 

 


 

This is going to include anything that I DNF’ed the first time through or stuff that I genuinely want to read again. And yes, I know there aren’t ten but there just aren’t very many books I really want to reread.

I’ll probably be eating my words two years from now.

 

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

I enjoyed reading this the first time through, but alas, I read it for a school summer reading project. I was consistently sidetracked by other books and to be honest, I don’t really remember much from it. So yes, this warrants a reread.

2. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

I will be the first to say that I did not like this the first time I read it. Maybe it was Megan’s personality or the fact that Kagawa’s writing and I did not click. Either way, I’m willing to give it another try.

3. The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

Could not get into this one any of the two times I tried to read it. I heard that the series gets better in the second book and that her other series is better. At this point, I kind of want to try reading it again.

4. Crank by Ellen Hopkins

I read this a long long time ago and at the time, understood none of it. I didn’t realize that it was about crystal meth and well, now I do. People have said that this book caused them to really think about themselves and the harmful effects of drugs, which I, at the time, obviously did not feel. I’d like to reread this book, this time, with an understanding of the subject matter.

5. The Harry Potter Series

I loved this series when I was reading it. I love the planning and detail Rowling put into the novel. I’ve only read the series in it’s entirety once. If I ever had time, I’d love to reread the whole series just so I could pick up on all of the tiny details I missed my first time through.

6. Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand

Very very interesting book although it is hella long. I read this earlier this year for a school project and due to a deadline, was unable to enjoy it as much as I wanted to. I really want to read this again on my own time so I can enjoy it more than I did.

7. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I picked this book up off of the shelf because of it’s interesting spine. Oftentimes, what ends up intriguing me isn’t the book cover, but the spine because well, I like perusing the shelves for any old books that stand out to me. I loved this book a lot. I know some people didn’t like it, but I loved the descriptions it had about the video game world and it reminded me of the third (I think) Spy Kids movie. I really want to read this one again.

8. Shipbreaker by Paulo Bacigalupi

I read this a long time ago and all I remember is that it was good. I remember somebody named Mouse (although I’m probably mistaken) and I vaguely remember the ending. I actually have the companion novel on my shelf but I never got around to reading it because I didn’t remember anything from the first book. Shipbreaker demands a reread from me.

And that concludes my list! Are there any books you would like to reread?

Leave a Reply

