Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get

50ab0-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.

 


SEQUELS. Sequels are evil. They always end up taking forever to get published. It makes me cry sometimes. Other times, it’s just because I don’t have time to get to the second book. Which also makes me cry. But without further ado, the list of sequels (or spin-offs) that I need now.

Note: I usually avoid reading series because I don’t remember all the important details so this list will be under 10 books. I’m trying to get out of that habit though.

1. Lair of Dreams (The Diviners #2) – Libba Bray

See other posts that mention The Diviners. I’m kind of really obsessed with this book.

(I’m still crying over the really ugly new covers)

2. Switch (Savvy #3) – Ingrid Law

Again, see all other posts that mention Savvy.

(This book doesn’t have a cover yet)

3. Deceptive (Illusive #2) – Emily Lloyd-Jones

I finished llusive a few months ago and was slightly disappointed but still very impressed by the book. But I am very interested to see what happens next.

4. The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy #2) – Marie Rutkoski

The cover is pretty and the first book, in all regards, was relatively good.

5. The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2) – Rick Yancey

UGH I FINISHED THIS BOOK LAST WEEK (REVIEW WILL BE UP SOON) AND I FELT DEPRIVED BECAUSE I DIDN’T HAVE THE SEQUEL. I WANT NOW.

On the other hand, I’ve heard that the sequel to this one is a disappointment and suffers from second-book syndrome. *Crosses fingers* I really hope I end up liking it.

6. The Piper’s Son (Companion to Saving Francesca) – Melina Marchetta

Saving Francesca was good in the regards that the characters were amazing. I heard that The Piper’s Son is supposed to be really sad and about one of Francesca’s friends. Needless to say, I want this book asap.

But ohmydearlord I hope I can get my mom to order this one off of Ebay for me because I found an Australian seller and I really really don’t want to get the US cover. :/

Leave a Reply

