Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

50ab0-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.

 


Yay winter reading!

To be honest, I’m not sure what I want to read this winter. So I guess this list will consist of books that I want to read before the year ends.

1. The Boy in Striped Pajamas – John Boyne

*Coughs* Okay I haven’t read this but I really want to and I don’t know it just seems fitting to be on this list. I also know it’s really sad and what’s better than sitting at home during winter break and bawling your eyes out when it’s snowing outside?

2. Between Shades of Gray – Ruta Sepetyas

This book was really popular last year (as in, everybody I saw was reading it), and I, shamefully, grouped it into the Fifty Shades series because of everything I heard about it. I didn’t know what the real titles were so I just assumed the worst. I know better now and will hopefully get to this novel this winter.

3. If I Stay – Gayle Forman

If I remember correctly, this book takes place during the winter. Every time I imagine it, I think of wintery, icy streets and dramatic people staring off into the distance. I really need to catch up and figure out why people love this book so much.

4. Cinder – Marissa Meyer

The cover makes me feel wintery. I don’t really know why, but it does.

5. Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

I’ve been told to read this book by my friend many times. It has allegedly made her cry. I like angsty books.

6. Half a King – Joe Abercrombie

There’s a snowflake on the cover. ‘Nuff said.

7. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour – Morgan Matson

Just to make the wintertime feel a little warmer. It’s doesn’t look as summery as her other novel Since You’ve Been Gone (which I desperately want to read) but it still looks really cute.

8. My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories
– Various Authors

Well it’s a book centered around the holidays. 12 short stories about the holidays. There’s an icerink on the cover. Clearly, it’s a book about wintertime celebration.

9. All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr

I’ve heard amazing things about this book and I really want to read it soon.

10. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August – Claire North

I have it from the library, so why not?

2 comments

  1. (Not going to lie, I had to double take that Between Shades of Gray name associated with a different author).

    Anyhow, I’m on the same boat as you with Half a King and All The Light We Cannot See! It baffles me how Half a King was only released a few months ago and if I’m not mistaken (I could be wrong) but the sequel is already coming out early 2015. Saaay what?

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    Like

  2. It seems that many people are having the same confusion with the title. I had a friend that messaged me after I posted about it XD

    Really now? Well now I have more initiative to read it.

    Thanks for reading!
    Kelly

    Like

Leave a Reply

