Life of a Blogger: How I Deal With Stress & School

FINALS WEEK IS COMINGGGGGG.

And I shall die.

And I’m just like…..

Octopus Nope nope nope

Finals just go away. Just. Go.

Some basic info to help you get an idea of my school life

1. I’m a highschooler

2. I’m a magnet student

3. I’m notorious for procrastinating and sleeping past midnight

To be honest, I’m not too worried about a few of them. It’s just that I have… two of the harder ones…. on the same day…..

I do not need a Spanish and an AP Human Geography final on the same day. No. Just stahhhhppp. I’m terrible at memorizing information and as a result, my lowest grades are in the classes that require that skill.

Memorizing = not yay

On the other hand, math is a breeze and I’m not at all worried about my other classes.

It’s just…. history classes.

So how do I deal with stress?

Here’s the answer.

I don’t really get that stressed. It’s more of a thing where I’m so sleep-deprived, I appear stressed and honestly, I probably should be but then I’m so passive and so “I don’t care” about everything that I look like a complete slacker. It’s not like I’m bad at school. I’m not. I guess I can say that I don’t really strive to reach “my full potential” and quite honestly, I really don’t feel inclined to.

The only time I feel slightly stressed is when my grade is on the verge of becoming a B.

I procrastinate as much as humanely possible until it’s 11 o’clock at night and I realize oh crap I have work to do and then I do it and go to sleep at like one in the morning. Or I think that my assignment won’t take a lot of time but then when I do it, it ends up taking quite a while.

Or it’ll be like now. Where I should be sleeping, but instead I’m typing up a blog post because I’d rather do that.

It’s a really bad cycle. I have permanent headaches that are the result of sleep debt. I look and feel like I’m on the verge of fainting all the time. (And I usually give into the urge when I get home.)

faint gif

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not to forget that I’m also on the speech team and am struggling through a duo that is absolutely awful right now.

Stress is supposed to make people work harder, but it just doesn’t work that way for me.

Leave a Reply

