Life of a Blogger: Things to do Before 2014 Ends

Life of a Blogger is a weekly feature made by Jessie at Novel Heartbeat that allows bloggers to talk about a certain topic of their life and to let their readers to know them on a more personal level.


2014 ends in less than two weeks. It went by really quickly.

There a few things that I need to get in order before 2015 starts but I wouldn’t say they are too major.

I need to read all of the library books I have checked out so I can start afresh in January. That means I need to read like 30 books. No clue how I’m going to do it, but it’s worth a try right?

Figure out my goals for the rest of this school year. Clearly I need to start prioritizing because my grades are not the top priority.

Pick up a second Speech event and find a script because otherwise, I’ll be stuck trying to cut and memorize until the season is over.

Begin studying for the PSAT, SAT, and ACT because otherwise my scores will be rock-bottom low.

Sleep more. Because I need it.

Relax after finals week.

Survive finals week.

Practice piano. A lot. Because I’ve been seriously slacking off on practicing.

Get a social life (lol jk)

Are there any things you need to finish up before the end of the year?

One comment

  1. OH. I remember practising….>.> I have not practised my cello in MONTHS. Gah. I think I’m going to make it a 2015 resolution to get back into steady consistent practise. I shouldn’t slack off so much! I would like to make my tbr manageable before 2015 but hahaha that ain’t happening. My entire bookshelf top is filled with unread books. But I can have a go at it, right?!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

Leave a Reply

