Top Ten Most Anticipated 2015 Debuts

 50ab0-toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.

 


2015 has begun my friends.

I’ve heard many people say that 2015 is going to be a really good year for YA. I don’t know if that’s true because… well I haven’t read many ARCs, but there are a few notable releases that I’m going to be keeping an eye out for at the library in the following months.

1. Red Queen (Red Queen #1) – Victoria Aveyard

I have an ARC of this book (courtesy of my wonderful TBTB Secret Santa, Emma @ Awkwordly Emma). I still have yet to read it but I am definitely happy that I got a copy of this already.

Release date: February 10th 2015 by Orion

2. Simon vs. the Homo-Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

Love the bright red cover and I’m intrigued by the title.

Release date: April 7th 2015 by Balzer + Bray

3. We All Looked Up – Tommy Wallach

I have no clue why but the vague summary pulled me in and I feel like it might be really introspective. And I haven’t seen a single cover with the title written so small on it.

Release date: March 31st 2015 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

4. An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir

Have read many rave reviews for this book and it’s a fantasy in one novel. I won’t have to spend too much time dedicated to a series.

Release date: Expected publication: April 28th 2015 by Razorbil

5. Hello, I Love You – Katie M. Stout

It’s the first novel in YA that I’ve even heard of involving Kpop. As a huge Kpop fan, I’m really hoping that this book is accurate and portrays Korea and Kpop well. It will either be a huge mess or amazing; there is no in between. I’ll probably have very high expectations for this one. On the other hand, I actually have a cover to put on this TTT so now I won’t have to use some random Kpop idol’s picture 🙂

Release date: June 9th 2015 by St. Martin’s Griffin

6. 5 to 1 – Holly Bodger

Indian caste system + beautifully colorful cover = I want.

Release date: May 12th 2015 by Knopf Books for Young Readers

7. The Night We Said Yes – Lauren Gibaldi

I was actually hesitant about putting this on my TBR (too many contemporaries on it) but then I actually read the summary and yeah I want to read it.

Release date: June 16th 2015 by Harper Teen

8. The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) – Renee Ahdieh

I’ve never heard of a book being inspired by A Thousand and One Nights (which I still have to read) but I’m intrigued by this novel.

Release date: May 12th 2015 by Putnam Juvenile

9. The Boy Next Door – Katie Van Ark

I used to figure skate. I haven’t read a book with figure skating (although I know there is a lot out there) and I’m interested to read this one. I hope it’s accurate because it’d be a shame if it wasn’t. Hopefully the cover isn’t any indication of the story because it already looks like a disaster for figure skates (That concrete is gonna kill those blades).

Release date: January 6th 2015 by Swoon Reads

10. Denton’s Little Deathdate – Lance Rubin

The idea of a world that’s the exact same as ours, with the exception of knowing your deathdate, piqued my interest. And the alliteration in the title makes it a fun one to say. Denton’s Little Deathdate. Denton’s Little Deathdate. Denton’s Little Deathdate. I’m going to be repeating that a bunch XD

Release date: April 14th 2015 by Knopf Books for Young Readers

Leave a Reply

