Life of a Blogger: Achievements

I’m not really sure what the boundaries for “Achievements” include. Does that include academic and extracurriculars? I’ll probably include just broad overviews.

In Elementary School

  • I used to figure skate. I was okay but I never committed enough to improve as quickly as I was allegedly said to be able to (my schedule was too busy) nor was I ever consistent. And consistency was key. But either way I was decent enough to have won a few medals for competitions nearby.
  • In (insert some grade between 3rd and 5th) I won the class spelling bee, and later, the school spelling bee. Of course, I lost in the district one because I didn’t study. I still considered myself decent because at least I had my g’s and j’s sorted out by then. This one unfortunate kid knew how to spell the word but said “j” instead.
  • I won the class election for Vice President (we considered the teacher the president) by writing a longer speech than my competitors with a bunch of claims like preventing bullying and helping students. It didn’t really matter because the VP didn’t do much either way. One of my friends was nominated but didn’t write a speech. She said that everybody should vote for her because she likes tacos. But hey at least I can say I won a seat in office at some point.

In Middle School

  • I somehow managed to just barely qualify in academic team events. I literally just took the tests for fun, accidentally qualified for subject tests (in Arts and Humanities if you were wondering), and proceeded to not study because I did not care. Somehow, I made it to state.
  • Create some of the worst science fair projects known to mankind. (I HATE SCIENCE FAIR WITH A BURNING FIERY PASSION)

https://i0.wp.com/www.quickstarthomeschool.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/SCIENCE-FAIR-UPSET.jpg

Look I found this on Google Images and it is so funnily true.

  • Have the opportunity to compete nationally in Future Problem Solving.
  • Win way too many raffles at school.
  • Create a giant Rube Goldberg project that was theoretically supposed to work, but ended up not working. My entire group was disappointed.
  • Do NHD. Which is an achievement in of itself. (NHD stands for National History Day which is a year-long history project. Click on the picture below if you want to know more.)

I was going to use my 7th grade website as an example but well…. I can’t find it. So see my ugly 6th grade presentation instead

Displaying 2015-01-18 23.35.52.jpg

It’s so tacky. I can’t believe I thought it was good back then. Names have been removed for anonymity of my partner.

Recent Achievements

  • I won my first trophy at a Speech tournament last month!

Displaying 20150118_233009.jpg

  • I hit and surpassed 100 followers on this blog.
  • I managed to not completely fail my first semester of high school.
  • The school orchestra I’m in had re-seating and I got concert master.

Yes arm circle dance


I feel like there were probably more but I don’t actually remember them…. but what have you achieved recently?

Leave a Reply

