Life of a Blogger: Goals and Dreams

Honestly, I don’t really know what I want to do with my future yet. I’m pretty fickle so far because I don’t know what it is I really have a passion for. I do have some definite goals that I want to achieve although most of them are academic goals.

Academically, I want to be able to manage straight A’s throughout high school and as close to a 98% as possible. I might not end up going to an Ivy League college but I want to at least be able to give myself the chance to get in if I want to. For the AP classes I’m taking, I want to try to get a 4-5 on the AP test. It’s going to require extensive studying but I’m going to try my best to do it.

Clearly I want to get into an out-of-state college and graduate but  I still have no idea what I’m going to major in. Maybe something medical? An anesthesiologist or psychiatrist sounds cool but I’m not sure if I’m cut out for it. Other days I wonder if I could be a celebrity. It keeps changing.

As for other goals, I want to move up to the third level of orchestra for the next school year. I want to improve my piano skills and find a way to increase the amount I dance. Drink more water and go to sleep earlier.

I would include blog goals but I already made a post about it earlier this year. To summarize, I want to increase variety on my blog, read a larger amount of genres, schedule earlier, etc. See the original post here.

I dream of the day when I can learn hip-hop. Because I can’t find classes where I live. They might be around here somewhere but I can’t find them.

I dream of being able to sleep enough on a daily basis. It’s a futile goal I’m working on.

This is quite possibly the cheesiest thing ever but I do wish to fall in love one day. I don’t really dream about it; I have better things to do. But after reading so many cheesy love stories, it’s something I hope will happen.

I have a bucket list of things I want to do… but none of them are actually “dreams”. They include stuff like travel and cool things that I’d want to be able to do. I’d include it but if I don’t complete some of the things on the list, it’s not going to be the end of the world.

What are some things that you dream of doing? What goals have you set?

Leave a Reply

