Blog and Life Update

If it’s not painfully obvious, I’ve had a little trouble with getting content up on my blog in the last two weeks.

The only explanation that I can guve you guys is that I’ve been in a long long reading slump. Like three week long reading slump. I think it’s because I’ve had a stream of 4-5 star books and as a result…. everything else hasn’t really appealed to me.

BUT! I’ve been actively trying to get myself out of it. I went to the library yesterday and I obtained some really exciting books (expect a stacking the shelves post this weekend!). An ARC came in the mail from NOVL and I started like 5 different books to help with the slump. Hopefully, by getting a fresh batch of books, I’ll be able to get back into the flow of reading.

In other news, I celebrated Chinese New Year and performed for the yearly show they had. I was in two dances, one of which was a cover of the dance below.

School has also been busy. I’ve started to focus on studying for the AP tests in May. I know it’s really early but I kind of suck at remembering history and I’m taking AP World… which has a lot of history. I’ve been watching a bunch of Crash Course (although I don’t like John Green) and making a lot of charts. So posts on here might be really infrequent for a while.

I’m hoping to get back on some semblance of a schedule in the next few weeks.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

