Stacking The Shelves [8]

Stacking the Shelves is a meme created and hosted by Tynga’s Reviews highlighting the books that you have acquired or added to your shelves. These include books borrowed from the library, bought, gifted, e-books etc.


*Coughs* I’m breaking the hiatus again but this is a long overdue post. This will cover books from the last two weeks month. I’ll probably end up leaving a few books out but I’ll try my best to remember what I got.

Update: I meant to post this like two weeks ago. I never got around to taking a picture of all of the books but since then, I’ve obtained so many more books. I’ve already finished a lot of these but I didn’t get around to writing reviews for them.


Displaying 20150510_183131.jpg

School Library

Charm & Strange – Stephanie Kuehn

Cabinet of Curiosities – Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child

Let’s Get Lost – Adi Alsaid

The Walls Around Us – Nova Ren Suma

The Start of Me and You – Emery Lord (They answered my prayers!!!)

Displaying 20150510_183331.jpg

Public Library

Grasshopper Jungle – Andrew Smith

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender – Leslyne J. Walton

The Distance Between Lost and Found – Kathryn Holmes (Actually really excited for this one)

Beloved – Toni Morrison (Because of my friend who wants me to read more classics)

Cracking the World History Exam – Monty Armstrong; The Princeton Review (Because obvious reasons. However, I also got a copy off of Amazon so I will be lending this to a friend.)

Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods – Rick Riordan

The Evolution of Mara Dyer – Michelle Hodkins (So apparently I got the 2nd book goshdarnit)

The Last Time We Say GoodbyeCynthia Hand

Born Confused – Tanuja Desai Hidier

Various books related to trees, birds, and mammals for Envirothon. They’ve been returned by now because the competition was two weeks ago.

Displaying 20150510_183424.jpg

Goodwill

Love in the Time of Cholera – Gabriel Garcia Marque (Cheap, a classic, and heard lotsa good stuff about it)

Look for Me By Moonlight – Mary Downing Hahn (Extreme intrigue)

Amazon

AP prep books (Computer Science, World History, and Human Geography if you were curious)

Publishers

Those Girls – Lauren Saft (Thanks NOVL!)

A Million Miles Away – Lara Avery (Thanks NOVL!)

Netgalley (Thanks to all the publishers!)

Denton’s Little Deathdate – Lance Rubin (Review has already been posted if that indicates how bad I am with posting these)

Cold Burn of Magic – Jennifer Estep (Same situation as the book above)

Angelfall – Susan Ee

World After – Susan Ee

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl – Paige McKenzie

Shinigami Eyes – Cheree Smith & Adam Smith

 Barnes & Noble (Ellora, thanks for the giftcard!)

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

Stolen – Lucy Christopher

2 comments

  1. Erk! SO. MUCH. AWESOME. I’m a huge fan of Throne of Glass…like gargantuan fan. I flail and ship like nothing else. xD And I loved Charm & Strange!! I’ve got World After on my iPod to read but I just haven’t gotten around to it for some reasons. Probably because it’s been soooo long since I read Angelfall I’ve forgotten too many details. XD Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

  2. Errrrrr *nervously stares at pile* I wanna read it but I doubt it’s happening anytime soon D:
    Well I liked Angelfall more than World After but they are both pretty good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

