Top Ten Favorite Heroines

 50ab0-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, participating book bloggers blog about their top ten lists.

So obviously this is going to be a list of my top favorite heroines of book series.

Let’s get to it.

1. Kell and Lila from A Darker Shade of Magic

Okay these two are just going to go under one because…. I love both of them. As a matter of a fact, the book releases today! If you missed my review read it here

2. Victor Vale from VICIOUS

*Coughs* Let’s just put all of Schwab’s characters on this list.

3. Kestral from The Winner’s Curse

This girl has a backbone and is totally kickass.

4. Kyoko from Skip Beat!

Manga/anime character feature here!

This anime was one of my first forays into the world of Japanese animation. Soon after watching the anime, I read the manga (which, if I’m not mistaken, is still ongoing). I don’t particularly care if people might think this anime/manga is horrible, but this character was a character that I loved. She’s wild, wacky, unpredictable, and a whole lot of fun to read about.

5. Evie from The Diviners

100% positive that everybody saw that coming.

This girl is sassy, fun, and all types of mischief. I loved reading about her in the book and I cannot wait to read the sequel when it comes out.

6. Sam McKenna from Rites of Passage

I enjoyed this book and I was overjoyed when I learned that I had received an ARC of it from the Goodreads Firstreads program. And it was great that I got this fun one because Sam was someone that I wish I was a little more like (does that sentence even make sense?). Sam was strong and never gave up. She stood up for herself and for women. I admired the battle she fought at her military school and truly loved how she never broke to the pressure.


Aaaaand I’m done. I don’t think it’s a good thing if I can’t even name 10 protagonists that I can say that I loved. By loved, I mean that I still love them when I think about them. I might have liked the character at the time I read the book, but to qualify for this list, I have to have a sort of fondness for the character. And they had to be the main character. Which effectively knocked out most of my favorite characters. And out of the six on this list, one of them is a manga/anime character.

What heroines do you like?

4 comments

  1. I read Rites of Passage earlier this year and absolutely adored it. Sam is such a strong and determined character that you can’t help but admire her and be egging her on every step of the way. My first book of 2015 and my first 5 star, I loved it!

    Like

  2. It’s great to hear that you got off to a good start in terms of reading! I loved Sam as a character, but if I could, I would’ve just stuck all the characters on to the list because a lot of them were also great XD
    Kelly

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

